Scout Oath
On my honor I will do my best
To do my duty to God and my country
and to obey the Scout Law;
To help other people at all times;
To keep myself physically strong, mentally awake, and morally straight.

Special Features




 Follow CRV On...


Silver Antelope

The Silver Antelope Award, created in 1942, is granted for outstanding service to youth within the territory of a BSA region. The criteria are similar to those for the Silver Buffalo, with one major difference: A recipient must be a registered adult member of the Boy Scouts of America. The awards are presented in connection with regional meetings or at other public functions within the region. The National Court of Honor bestows Silver Antelope Awards on the basis of the number of registered volunteers in a region. The award is a certificate, and sterling silver antelope suspended from a gold- white- gold ribbon worn around the neck. A cloth square knot is also available. The award presentations are made at the regional meetings during the national annual BSA meeting held each year in late may. Contact your regional office for the current nomination form.

Venturing recipients:
*Paul Dillon - 1988
Kenneth King - 2005
*Barry Bingham - 2008
Keith Gehlhausen - 2009
*Craig Burkhardt - 2010
Robert Vogt - 2010
Connie Elliott - 2011
*Brian Kasal - 2011
*Ernest Froemel - 2013
Jeffrey Geralds - 2013
*Scott Woolery - 2013
Len Roberts - 2014
Kris Zahrobsky - 2014
* indicates people who received Venturing Leadership Awards or have some connection to Venturing but didn't serve directly on a Central Region Venturing Committee.