Scout Oath
On my honor I will do my best
To do my duty to God and my country
and to obey the Scout Law;
To help other people at all times;
To keep myself physically strong, mentally awake, and morally straight.

Special Features




 Follow CRV On...


Regional National Flagship

The year 2002 marked the 90th anniversary of BSA's Sea Scout program. To help celebrate Sea Scouting's 90th birthday, BoatU.S., the Boat Owners Association of The United States, reinstated the National Sea Scout Flagship Competition. This annual award, now sponsored by the nation's largest recreational boating organization, recognizes the top Sea Scout Ship in the country for excellence in program quality, youth achievement, and adult commitment.

Flagship recognition is a trophy awarded to the Ship and its Chartered Organization, as well as individual mementos of the achievement for each Sea Scout member of the Ship. Additionally the Ship name is added to a perpetual Sea Scout Flagship plaque to be kept on display at BoatU.S. national headquarters in Alexandria, Virginia near our nation's Capital.

The Sea Scout Ship Achievement Scoresheet provides the standard against which all Sea Scout Ships will be measured. Any Ship meeting the criteria for Local Standard Ship, Regional Standard Ship, or National Standard Ship is recognized by affixing 2, 3, or 4 stars respectively on their Ship flag. These stars are ordered thru normal unit flag ordering procedures.

Ordinarily this form will be filled out by the Ship at the time that it re-charters. In order for there to be a pool of applicants to be recognized each year, all Ships should fill out this form by the end of the calendaryear and submit it to their local council office.

The form from any Ship that achieves National Standard Ship must be forwarded to the National Venturing Division office by March 15th. Forms from these Ships will be used to select a National Sea Scout Flagship. The recognition is presented at the National Venturing Court of Honor during the BSA Annual Meeting.